About the plant

         Zavod Medsintez specializes in the manufacture of pharmaceutical products. Currently, the plant produces infusion solutions and finished dosage forms of recombinant human insulin. Zavod Medsintez is one of the first in Russia to have established industrial production of finished dosage forms of recombinant human insulin that meet GMP EC requirements.

Production

The plant has implemented the Quality Management System according to MS ISO 9001:2008. The structure of Quality unit, including quality control and quality assurance departments, is fully compliant with GMP standards. All the key personnel have had practical training at Bayer AG in Leverkusen and Berlin. All the employees have had training in GMP requirements at external agencies and directly at the plant.

Instrumentation of the plant workshops with new high-tech equipment enables to get successfully audited for recertification of conformity with European GMP standards and to release high quality products. The quality control of finished products is conducted at the plant laboratories that have been authorized by the Federal Service on Surveillance in Healthcare (Roszdravnadzor) and Federal Medical and Biological Agency of the Russian Federation. Zavod Medsintez received the Russian Federation Government Prize for achievement of significant results in the area of quality and services as well as introduction of highly efficient management methods (2007) and the CIS Quality Award (2009).

Products

The main product of Zavod Medsintez is Rosinsulin in cartridges, vials and pre-filled injection pens manufactured at the workshop for recombinant human insulin production. Additionally, the plant has a workshop producing I.V. solutions in the amount sufficient to satisfy 20% of Russias demand. The manufacturing line includes Sodium Chloride Solution (0.9%), Glucose Solution (5, 10, 20%), Ringer Solution, etc.

Prospects

In addition to the manufacture of licensed products Zavod Medsintez is also engaged in developing new pharmaceuticals. Currently, new types of I.V. solutions and innovative biopharmaceutical products are being developed.

Завод Медсинтез

Завод Медсинтез специализируется на производстве фармацевтической продукции. На заводе функционирует производство инфузионных растворов, готовых форм генно-инженерного инсулина человека, твердых и жидких форм лекарственных препаратов. Завод Медсинтез является одним из первых в России промышленных производств готовых лекарственных форм генно-инженерного инсулина человека, отвечающих требованиям GMP EC.


Производство

На заводе внедрена Система менеджмента качества по версии МС ISO 9001:2000. Структура службы директора по качеству, включающая отделы контроля и обеспечения качества, полностью соответствует стандартам GMP.  Ведущий персонал проходил производственную практику в компании Bayer AG в Леверкузене и Берлине. Все сотрудники завода прошли обучение требованиям GMP в специальных учебных организациях и непосредственно на предприятии.

Оснащение цехов завода новым высокотехнологичным оборудованием позволяет с успехом проходить мероприятия по ресертификации на соответствие европейским стандартам GMP и выпускать высококачественную продукцию. Контроль качества готовой продукции осуществляется в лабораториях завода, аккредитованных Росздравнадзором и ФМБА РФ. Завод Медсинтез является дипломантом премии Правительства РФ за достижение значительных результатов в области качества и услуг, а также за внедрение высокоэффективных методов менеджмента (2007г.); и премии Содружества Независимых Государств за достижения в области качества продукции и услуг (2009г.).

Продукция

Завод Медсинтез является производителем генно-инженерного инсулина человека Росинсулин® в картриджах, флаконах, предзаполненных шприц-ручках и многоразовых шприц-инъекторов.

Также на заводе действует цех по производству инфузионных растворов, мощность которого позволяет удовлетворить на 20% потребности России. В производственной линейке предприятия представлены такие препараты, как раствор Натрия хлорида (0,9 %), раствор Глюкозы (5, 10 и 20%), раствор Рингера и другие.

Налажено производство противовирусного препарата "Триазавирин".

Перспективы

Помимо изготовления лицензированных препаратов завод Медсинтез занимается созданием новых лекарственных средств. В данный момент идет разработка новых типов инфузионных растворов и инновационных биотехнологических препаратов.